E&E Letters | Rail ticket hike is shocking

E&E logo 01
04 January 2016

Rail ticket hike is shocking

Another year, another eye-watering hike in the cost of getting on the train!

I was shocked to see train ticket prices go up yet again this year, I was even more shocked to discover train tickets are up by an average of 25% since David Cameron became Prime Minister.

I work for myself and need to travel all over the country on a regular basis.

I have to pass these additional costs onto my customers, increasing the overall cost of my service.

I am concerned that commuters travelling from Exeter to Bristol to work are being asked to pay 25% more during these challenging times. It can’t be easy for hardworking families.

I remember the Conservatives promising they’d give us a fairer deal on rail fares.

Richard Brimble
Exeter

Leave a Reply

